Yamabe Lecture

The Yamabe Memorial Lecture was initiated jointly by Northwestern University and the University of Minnesota in 1962. It consists of a lecture by a prominent mathematician each year which alternates between the two institutions. To read more, visit University of Minnesota's Math Department.

2017 Mihalis Dafermos (Princeton, Cambridge)

Previous Lectures

2015   Gerhard Huisken (MFO Oberwolfach and Tubingen University)
2013   Fernando C. Marques (Instituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brazil)
2012   Rafe Mazzeo (Stanford University)
2010   Simon Brendle (Stanford University)
2007   Sergiu Klainerman (Princeton University)
2007   Tai-Ping Liu (Stanford University)
2007   Luis Cafarelli (University of Texas at Austin)
2005   Terence Tao (University of California, Los Angeles)
2005   Igor Rodnianski (Princeton University)
2001   Shing-Tung Yau (Harvard University)
1999   Jeff Cheeger
1997   Richard Hamilton (University of California, San Diego)
1995   Robert Hardt
1991   L. Craig Evans
1989   Richard Schoen
1987   Neil Trudinger