Lunt Hall,
home of the Math Department

Seminar Calendar


Visitor Info

Mathematics Conference at NU

Mathematics Conference at NU


Equivariant, Chromatic, and Motivic Homotopy Theory

March 25-29, 2013

Organizers: Anna Marie Bohmann, John Francis, and Paul Goerss

This is a conference on homotopy theory and related geometry and category theory to be held at Northwestern University during our Spring Break. We hope to showcase advances on all fronts, with an emphasis on new and revealing computations.

The conference is supported Northwestern University, the National Science Foundation, and a generous donation in memory of Daniel S. Kahn.

Workshop Schedule: A tentative roster of talks and titles can be found at

Contact:If you are interested in attending, for information on funding, or for more information about the conference please write to us at

Financial Support: There is funding for travel support, especially for graduate students and postdoctoral research mathematicians. The funding has been committed as of February 20 and further funding will become available only if there is a cancellation. Please direct all inquiries to the organizers.

Registration: This workshop is free and open to the public, but your registration will help with planning the coffees and reception. You may also indicate if you'd like help finding a hotel. The registration page is

and you may view a list of who has registered:

Travel and Lodging: Information on how to get to Northwestern and where to stay in Evanston is on our Travel Page. Reduced rate lodging is available until March 7.

Speakers: A few will be in residence for a longer period.

Mark Behrens (MIT)
Andrew Blumberg (Texas)
Robert Bruner (Wayne State)
Dan Dugger (Oregon)
Hans-Werner Henn (Strasbourg)
Mike Hill (Virginia)
Marc Hoyois (Northwestern)
Igor Kriz (Michigan)
Nitu Kitchloo (Johns Hopkins)
Tyler Lawson (Minnesota)
Michael Mandell (Indiana)
Kyle Ormsby (MIT)
Kate Ponto (Kentucky)
Doug Ravenel (Rochester)
Charles Rezk (Illinois)
Steffen Sagave (Bonn)
Brooke Shipley (Illinois Chicago)
Nat Stapleton (MIT)
Vesna Stojanoska (MIT)