2nd Northwestern Summer School in Probability

SNAP 2018

Northwestern University
July 16th-July 26th, 2018


All lectures to be held in TBA. Click here for a campus map.

Registration and coffee starts at 8.30am on Monday, July 16th.

 

Monday, July 16 Tuesday, July 17 Wednesday, July 18 Thursday, July 19 Friday, July 20 Saturday, July 21
9.00am - 10.30am Lalley Quastel Quastel Quastel Gorin Gorin
11.00am - 12.00pm Problem Session (Lalley) Lalley Lalley Problem Session (Quastel) Problem Session (Gorin) Lalley
2.00pm - 3.30pm Gorin Quastel Free afternoon Gorin Lalley Free afternoon
4.00pm - 5.00pm Special Lecture TBA Problem Session (Quastel) Free afternoon Problem Session (Gorin) Problem Session (Lalley) Free afternoon

Monday July 16, 5.15pm there will be Pizza in the Mathematics Department Common Room, 2nd floor Lunt Hall

 

Monday, July 23 Tuesday, July 24 Wednesday, July 25 Thursday, July 26
9.00am - 10.30am Kosygina Kosygina Kosygina Kosygina
11.00am - 12.00pm Bakhtin Problem Session (Bakthin) Problem Session (Kosygina) Bakhtin
2.00pm - 3.30pm Bakhtin Bakhtin Bakhtin Free afternoon
4.00pm - 5.00pm Problem Session (Kosygina) Problem Session (Kosygina) Problem Session (Bakthin) Free afternoon

Abstracts:

Yuri Bakhtin   (Courant Institute). Title: Ergodic theory of the stochastic Burgers equation
TA: TBA


Vadim Gorin   (MIT). Title: Tilings, matrices, and representations through Schur generating functions
TA: TBA


Elena Kosygina   (CUNY - Baruch College). Title: Large deviations through examples. (tentative title)
TA: TBA


Steve Lalley   (University of Chicago). Title: Random Walks on Infinite Discrete Groups
TA: TBA


Jeremy Quastel   (Toronto). Title: TASEP and the KPZ fixed point
TA: TBA


Special Lecture: TBA Title: TBA

Abstract: TBA