Prize Winners

Each year, the math department awards prizes for outstanding achievement in mathematics; sometimes additional prizes are also awarded. The prizes are awarded at a gala departmental ceremony held in late May, to which all undergraduates and faculty are invited.

The 2011-2012 Prize Winners

  • Robert R. Welland Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics by a Graduating Senior: Frederick R. Robinson
  • Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics by a Junior: Ewain N. Gwynne, Daniel B. Kaplan
  • Excellence in Mathematics by a Freshman: Andrew J. Ahn, Xiaowen Chen, Sara M. Cohen, Fillan Grady, Xuchen Han, Yuqing He, Ed Kim, Ji Ho Kim, David Lee, Hanqiao Lin , Kevin Wang, Ziyang Xu
  • Outstanding Achievement on the William Lowell Putnam Examination: Siyuan Cai
  • High Achievement on the William Lowell Putnam Examination: Ewain N. Gwynne, Benjamin L. Segal, Zeyu Wang
  • Excellence as an Undergraduate Teaching Assistant: Alexandra D. Baleanu
  • Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Mathematical Life: Daniel B. Kaplan, Hanqing Lu, Frederick R. Robinson

The 2015-2016 Prize Winners
The 2014-2015 Prize Winners
The 2013-2014 Prize Winners
The 2012-2013 Prize Winners
The 2011-2012 Prize Winners
The 2010-2011 Prize Winners
The 2009-2010 Prize Winners
The 2008-2009 Prize Winners
The 2007-2008 Prize Winners
The 2006-2007 Prize Winners 
The 2005-2006 Prize Winners 
The 2004-2005 Prize Winners 
The 2003-2004 Prize Winners