Skip to main content

Postdoctoral and Visiting Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Bahar Acu

Bahar Acu

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Geometric Topology
Phone number: 847-491-4977
Office location: Lunt 312
baharacu@northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Contact and symplectic geometry, low dimensional topology

Elizabeth Burslem

Elizabeth Burslem

Visiting Faculty

Phone number: 847-467-4776
Office location: Locy 205A
e-burslem@northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Dynamical Systems

Eric Chang

Eric Chang

Postdoctoral Lecturer

Field(s) of Research: Complex Dynamics
Phone number: 847-467-4072
Office location: Locy 204
change@northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Structures in the parameter space of singularly perturbed rational maps.

Jianchun Chu

Jianchun Chu

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Geometric Analysis
Phone number: 847-467-1891
Office location: Lunt 303
jianchun.chu@northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Differential Geometry and Partial Differential Equations

Daniel Cuzzocreo

Daniel Cuzzocreo

Visiting Faculty

Field(s) of Research: Complex Dynamics
Phone number: 847-467-4918
Office location: Locy 202
dcuzz@math.northwestern.edu
Description of Research: I am interested in holomorphic dynamical systems. In particular, I am interested in structures in parameter spaces for families of rational maps.

Brett Frankel

Brett Frankel

Postdoctoral Lecturer

Field(s) of Research: Arithmetic Geometry
Phone number: 847-467-2221
Office location: Locy 208
brettf@math.northwestern.edu

Han Liang Gan

Han Liang Gan

Postdoctoral Lecturer

Field(s) of Research: Probability
Phone number: 847-467-4776
Office location: Locy 201
ganhl@math.northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Distribution approximation using Stein's method, particularly for genetic drift models and stochastic processes under constraints.

Julian Gold

Julian Gold

RTG Postdoctoral Fellow

Field(s) of Research: Probability theory
Phone number: 847-491-5557
Office location: Lunt 301
julian.gold@northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Percolation, random spatial processes

Kenneth Jacobs

Kenneth Jacobs

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Dynamical Systems
Phone number: 847-467-1898
Office location: Lunt 301
kjacobs@math.northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Arithmetic dynamics, with a particular emphasis on equidistribution results for families of measures attached to rational maps.

Rahul Krishna

Rahul Krishna

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Number Theory
Phone number: 847-467-2321
Office location: Lunt B26
krishna@math.northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Automorphic forms, special values of L-functions, and arithmetic.

Joel Moreira

Joel Moreira

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Ergodic Theory and Combinatorics
Phone number: 847-491-8535
Office location: Lunt B1
jmoreira@math.northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Convergence of ergodic averages and multiple recurrence with applications to arithmetic combinatorics and Ramsey theory.

Sam Nariman

Sam Nariman

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Algebraic Topology
Phone number: 847-491-2853
Office location: Lunt B22
sam@math.northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Stable moduli space of manifold bundles, homotopy theory of foliations, diffeomorphism groups, homological stability.

Rachael Norton

Rachael Norton

Postdoctoral Lecturer

Field(s) of Research: Operator theory
Phone number: 847-467-2239
Office location: Locy 203
rachael.norton@northwestern.edu
Description of Research: Nevanlinna-Pick interpolation, Hilbert C*-modules, displacement equations, and noncommutative Hardy algebras

Charles Stibitz

Charles Stibitz

Boas Assistant Professor

Phone number: 847-467-0714
Office location: Lunt 106A

Yuan Wang

Yuan Wang

Boas Assistant Professor

Field(s) of Research: Algebraic Geometry
Phone number: 847-467-0715
Office location: 106B
yuanwang@math.northwestern.edu

Back to top