Skip to main content


Every year the Math Department awards prizes for outstanding achievement in mathematics and contributions to the mathematics community within Northwestern. The prizes are awarded at a gala departmental ceremony held in late May, to which all undergraduates and faculty are invited.

The 2018 Undergraduate Awards were held on Wednesday, May 16th.  Dr. Laura Taalman, Professor of Mathematics at James Madison University, presented the 2018 Awards Lecture: "FAIL: A Mathematician’s Apology."  Director of Undergraduate Studies, Prof. John Alongi, presented the Undergraduate and Teaching Assistant Awards (listed below).  Following the UG Awards Lecture and Presentation, the Awards Dinner was hosted at Koi Restaurant in Evanston.

**See Photos from the 2018 Undergraduate Awards and Dinner.**

2018 Undergraduate Award Winners

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Prof. John Alongi, presenting 2018 UG Awards

 *For 2018 Graduate Awards Click Here*

The 2016-2017 Prize Winners
The 2015-2016 Prize Winners
The 2014-2015 Prize Winners
The 2013-2014 Prize Winners
The 2012-2013 Prize Winners
The 2011-2012 Prize Winners
The 2010-2011 Prize Winners
The 2009-2010 Prize Winners
The 2008-2009 Prize Winners
The 2007-2008 Prize Winners
The 2006-2007 Prize Winners 
The 2005-2006 Prize Winners 
The 2004-2005 Prize Winners 
The 2003-2004 Prize Winners