Skip to main content


Every year the Mathematics Department awards prizes for outstanding achievement in mathematics and contributions to the mathematics community within Northwestern. The prizes are awarded at a gala departmental ceremony held in late May, to which all undergraduates and faculty are invited.

2019 Undergraduate Awards

The 2019 Mathematics Department Undergraduate Awards were held on Wednesday, May 15th.  Prof. Colin Adams (Professor of Mathematics at James Madison University) presented the 2019 Awards Lecture: "Blown Away: What Knot to Do When Sailing." Director of Undergraduate Studies, Prof. John Alongi, presented the Undergraduate and Teaching Assistant Awards (listed below).  Following the UG Awards Lecture and Presentation, the Awards Dinner was hosted at Koi Restaurant in Evanston.

2019 Undergraduate Award Winners


Back to top